To My Grandson

I wish good healthy and blessings overflow for you. You mother had you while I had other plans. You made me grow at my late 30s but you are a blessing . A big gift from heaven that I cherish you . I wanted your mother to succeed in her education and have a good job. But nature took place . I came to accept it because it’s all in God’s will.

My plan was to be there while you were born , baby. I wanted to be present and show you motherly love that I had never shown your mother . But God didn’t allow it. I wanted to hold you in my arms and feel the moments that I would cherish when I had your mother and uncle. I wanted to see your smile and hear you cry, my heart flatter when I look at the pictures.

I blame your father and myself for this but its all in God’s will. But I missed the exotic and lovely moments with you.

We have someone who control the universe and unfortunately my dreams disnt come true. I want you to be true to yourself and grow wise . I want you to be strong and make right decisions . I want you never to hate anybody and know not everyone will love you or be happy with you.

The world is a rollercoaster that goes up and down , side by side but we still come back same place. I hope you can make good decisions in life .

I want you know God and seek him only. Don’t rely on anything else because all seem tonfade as time passes. One day I will show you my love and you always in my prayers .

Published by chirekimerenzia

Writing is a passion Writing is a therapy Writing is fun Writing makes me wiser Writing keeps me focused Writing keeps me pre- occupied Writin creates peace and build my self esteem Writing builds my happiness The more i write , the more i write better

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started